Lee in the Mountains

Doing the Lord's Work by Saving the White Race

They are shuttin the old America down

I do not agree with every snip from the video or every lyric, but minor detail.  It still smells of sun set for the old America.  It is time to start rejecting “their make believe”.  It is time for Lee in the Mountains while there is still something left to save, “that which is about to die”.

NB: Make sure to read what the maker of the video wrote, posted below, as to why he made his tribute to Detroit.

John Rich
Shuttin’ Detroit Down

Written By: John Rich

My daddy taught me that in this country everyone’s the same
You work hard for your dollar and you never pass the blame
When it don’t go your way
Now I see all these big shots whinin’ on my evening news
About how they’re losin’ billions and how it’s up to me and you
To come running to the rescue
Well pardon me if I don’t shed a tear ‘cause they’re selling make believe
And we don’t buy that here

Cause in the real world there shutting Detroit down
While the boss man takes his bonus pay and jets out of town/
And DC’s bailing out the bankers as the farmers auction ground,
Yeah while they’re living it up on Wall Street in that New York City town,
Here in the real world there shuttin’ Detroit down.
They’re shuttin’ Detroit down.”

Well that old man’s been workin’ in that plant most all of his life
Now his pension plan’s been cut in half and he can’t afford to die
And it’s a crying shame, ‘cause he ain’t the one to blame
When I look down and see his caloused hands,
Let me tell you friend it gets me fightin’ mad

Cause in the real world there shutting Detroit down
While the boss man takes his bonus pay and jets out of town/
And DC’s bailing out the bankers as the farmers auction ground,
Yeah while they’re living it up on Wall Street in that New York City town,
Here in the real world there shuttin’ Detroit down.
They’re shuttin’ Detroit down.”

Yeah while there’ living it up on Wall Street in that New York City town
Here in the real world there shuttin’ Detroit down!

Author of the video:

punkmusicmike

I am not much of a country music fan but when I first heard John Rich’s “Shutting Down Detroit” I loved it! Even if it wasn’t for his heartfelt lyrics I still think it’s an awesome song. BRAVO to …

I am not much of a country music fan but when I first heard John Rich’s “Shutting Down Detroit” I loved it! Even if it wasn’t for his heartfelt lyrics I still think it’s an awesome song.

BRAVO to John Rich and the people of Detroit and it’s suburbs. We will survive ;-D

I added the Muldoons as a hopeful freshness to Detroit. My apologies for not adding Iggy Pop, Steve Yzerman and many other factions of Detroit. I should have also brought more attention to the auto industry.

The young married couple are my Mom and Dad and the hip dude on the Harley is my Dad. I love them both and one day I will see you in heaven Mom!!!

My Dad worked his butt off to help Mom raise six loving children that were taught to love and respect each other as well as the people we meet in life. The same goes for ALL people in general.

Leave a Reply

